More Books

Cover of "The Reason for God: Belief in a...

My husband has a book I want to read on his Nook.

I knew there was something about Nook and Kindle that I didn’t like. Now, to find books, I have to not only look on all of our real bookshelves, but also look through his Nook library.

In Sunday School, we are studying the topics and arguments covered in Timothy Keller’s The Reason for God. I think I may have misunderstood this week’s lesson. Reading the book for myself will probably be a tremendous help.

A friend said she would drop off her copy for me, but my husband sweetly informed me that we already have one. I’ve never seen it. “I have that on my Nook. You can use it.” he says, like it is the most natural thing in the world. I wonder how many books we have multiple copies of since I am not an e-book person yet. I say “yet” very seriously. Have you looked at the new Nook Tablet?

This entry was posted in 2011-2012, 2nd Quarter, November and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

