Zip It

As a help to my children, I need to keep my questioning and negative thoughts to myself until I have the time to work through them.

I tend to complain more than I should. Not only do I complain, but I ramble on and on at the victim of my disgust as if she (or he) is in the room. Most of the time I am just venting and I take the time to think through things later. I usually come to my senses, but who thinks to verbalize the coherent, forgiving thoughts of praise in the same manner.

Unfortunately, my children are picking up on it and adjusting their attitudes toward those that I belittle in front of them. Time for me to zip it.

This entry was posted in 1st Quarter, 2011-2012, October. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

