Social Studies

Sim City 4 is going to be an excellent exercise in societal studies.

I have wanted a version of this game for years, since the first time I heard about it. I don’t really know why I never bought one. It probably had something to do with me realizing I would spend too much time playing a game.

Now that my kids are getting older though, and looking for games that aren’t time wasters, I jumped right in. If only we can stay committed to only playing 45 minutes each day!

I’m so impressed with all the aspects of the city that we will have to learn about and keep track of. And I get to play a game with them! How fun!

This entry was posted in 1st Quarter, 2011-2012, September and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

