In Depth

Happy to learn that movies in RealD 3D are incredibly fun to watch.

I realize that I am quite behind the times, but I did finally watch a 3D movie. My concerns that I might get a headache, or that the picture would be in and out of focus (like it is when you wear those old red and blue glasses), or that the glasses would feel like they were getting in the way, were all unfounded.

I have been waiting for the perfect opportunity. I wanted to find a movie we had seen before, so that we would know what to expect, and one that the family loves, so it would be a good experience even if the visuals were a fail.

In comes the 2 week showing in theaters of The Lion King, one of the kid’s favorites. It was worth the wait.

Of course, it still falls far short of the show at the Minskoff Theatre.

This entry was posted in 1st Quarter, 2011-2012, September and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments

